Sorry, couldn’t resist the punny blog title!  Although there hasn’t been many more flurries here in SE Michigan since our big snow last Sunday, both mine and Andrew’s family back home in England have been telling us about the heavy snow fall they’ve experienced there in recent days.   Looks like pretty much all of the UK is definitely heading for their first White Christmas in many years.

I did have quite a flurry of activity on Saturday though when Andrew asked me for some cards to give to the ladies at the yoga class he attends once a week, I asked how many and he replied just a few.  So I made six only to be told that he needed eight to ten!  Why couldn’t he have just asked for that many to begin with????!!!

When I need to make a quick batch of cards I always turn to embossing a large focal image, as it looks so good for minimal effort.  I also had a new set of Inkadinkado clear stamps, that I got at Michaels in their Christmas clearance sale last week, called Holiday Words that I was itching to use!  So I picked three of the images and made the following cards, all exactly the same, but with different images, embossing powders and paper…. which I suppose makes them all different and not the same!!  Lol, logic, who needs it??

So, Set One:

Set Two:

Set Three:

Recipe:

  • Cardstock: 4″ x 5″ card blanks from Michaels ~ All other card from The Paper Company
  • DP: DCWV 2009 Christmas Stack
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado Holiday Words
  • Inks: Versamark ~ TH Bundled Sage & Victorian Velvet ~ Memento Gingerbread Fluid Chalk Ink
  • Tool: Heat Gun ~ EP from JoAnns

Challenges:

Allsorts – Free & Easy, Anything Goes

A Spoonful of Sugar – Christmas Card

Stampin For The Weekend – Christmas

Critter Sketch Challenge – Anything Christmas (I’m entering the brid cards in this challenge)

Crafty Emma’s Store – Anything Goes

