‘Twas the WOYWW before Christmas and all through the house

Not a crafter was stirring, not even a House Mouse.

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care

In the hope that on Christmas Morn we’ll find Tim Holtz goodies in there

Oh stamps, oh stickles, oh nesties too

Oh inks, oh paper we can’t forget about you

When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter

I sprang from my laptop to see what was the matter

It was Julia from WOYWW spreading hope and good cheer

With warm wishes for Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 

A little poetic liberty perhaps, but all in the name of fun!  So yes peeps, it truly is the the last What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday before Christmas.  Are you all prepared and virtuous, all curled up like a content little House Mouse?  Or are you still running around like the proverbial headless chicken?  Me thankfully, I’m just about done, even the gifts are wrapped and under the tree, although there are two more to come from Amazon hopefully today.  I finish work on the 23rd and we plan to do our baking (Mince Pies etc) and turkey prep on Christmas Eve as always.  We’ve already baked some yummy cookies and I made the pastry for the mince pies and sausage rolls and put it all in the freezer last weekend.

I even found time for some crafting too as matey boy asked me for some simple cards to give to the ladies at the yoga class he attends each week… just a few, said he, so I made six… Oh, but I need eight to ten, not six, exclaimed himself!  And the reason he couldn’t say that in the beginning was…….?????????!!!!!

So I turned to embossing large focal images as a quick way of making a bunch of cards.  I started out with three Christmas Trees and three Candy Canes, but then also made four with Cardinal Birds, they were all posted on Monday if you’d like a closer look.  On the desk this week is a brand new DCWV 2010 Christmas Stack which I picked up last week at Michaels in the Christmas clearance.  There’s not much else to report…. apart from a pink box all the way over on the left, in the middle.  Can you tell what it is?  Click on the photo, it might help…

 

 

… or I could just show you what I treated myself too at the same time, a little Christmas gift to me from me you might say!

 

 

After many, many months of procrastinating I finally jumped on the ATG bandwagon, entirely helped along by the fact that Michaels are now stocking them and a 50% coupon that I had!  So a bargainous $20 is all it cost me, and the tape itself will work out much, much cheaper than the little snail glue gliders I’ve been using.  Even Andrew thought it was well made and a good idea too, especially if it saves me money on the little glue refills I’m constantly buying and always seem to run out of  at a crucial point!

So all that remains, is to wish all WOYWWers and blogging friends the world over a very happy and peaceful Christmas and a great crafting New Year.  I’ll be seeing you.

 

“A Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night.”


