How can I?  Oh the shame!!  Lol, well better late than never.  Not only is it Wednesday, so it’s time for What’s on Your Workdesk……, but it’s also the last Wednesday of the year, next time we all meet up it’ll be 2011.  Wow, another year almost under our belts!

So were you naughty or nice this Christmas?  Hope you all got lots of lovely pressies, some of the crafting variety of course.  I managed quite a good haul this year, mainly because I’ve been stalking the craft store sales and clearances and using as many 50% off an item coupons I could lay my hands on.  This all culminated in poor Andrew having rather a lot of little things to wrap up for me!  So I was kind, and gave him some decorative boxes and told him to pack the little things in them so he had less to wrap!

I’ve laid most of the things out on the desk….. but guess who got a little carried away with the after Christmas craft clear up and put away ALL the new stuff before taking a photo so she had to remember where it had all been put and pull it all out again!!  Yes, that was me.  Mrs Neat and Tidy, ended up putting it all away twice!  Anyway, the contrast is a bit bad in the piccies as we’ve had a wonderful sunny day, but that made taking the photos a little hard, especially for the things still in their plastic covers.  Photos should be click-able for a better poke around.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Highlights are the Hero Arts, Penny Black and House Mouse wood and clear stamps, Sizzix snowflakes & swirls dies, three sets of Nesties, lots of yummy paper flowers and my Making Memories desk organiser, which came complete with a bar of chocolate!!  There was also some Bazzil paper, some inks, coloured flocking powders, Christmas sentiment stamps (from the $1 bin at Mikes) and some packets of sticky pearls…. but I forgot to get those out again!!   Just as well looking at this little lot.  Andrew still can’t believe it’s all put away with room to spare!  And after re-writing The Night Before Christmas for last WOYWW, I actually didn’t find any Tim Holtz stuff in my stocking can you believe!!  Oh well, I found plenty of other lovely stuff though!

Hope you all had a brilliant Christmas and enjoyed every minute of it.  We’ve been sleeping downstairs in the family room with the Christmas tree since Christmas Eve, something we do every year, but it’s back to my own bed tonight!  We’re just a couple of big kids at heart.  If I don’t get to you in time, have a very Happy New Year.  See you in 2011!!

 

