And how wonderful it is too!  I’m back with another card, this time not a Christmas one, some people think I’m a nutter for continuing to make Christmas cards but simply put, I really love to make them, and while there’s snow on the ground I’m still in quite a wintry mood.

But Valentines is also just around the corner, so I dug out my Penny Black hedgie Sweet Surrender and inked him up.  I’ve used him twice before as he’s such a joyful little fella, but each time I masked out the hearts and made a Congratulations card and then a Happy Birthday card.  This time though, I used him as he was intended.

 

 

 

The challenge over at PBSC this week is a “buffet”, basically they gave you seven things to choose from and you pick four of them.  I chose DP, 3 flowers, 3 gems and a charm.  The lovely papers were free with a UK card magazine and I was given them last year when I was home, don’t know what they are unfortunately.  The flowers are Recollections, Michaels own brand and  I got a few packs of them in my Christmas goodies.  The lovely sentiment is a freebie from Lynne at Sentiments 4 You and the charm was also a freebie from the lovely Michelle when she sent me some goodies last year, so it came in really handy.  The image is coloured with pencils, always my first choice for colouring images.

Here’s a close up of the hearts and the flowers.  I stamped the hearts a second time and water coloured them in red, I them liberally covered them with Xmas Red Stickles and then when that had dried I covered them with glossy accents and left them overnight.  They’re really glossy and really glittery!  They also fit in beautifully with a second entry to Penny Black @ Allsorts who still have their theme of “All You Need Is Love” running until the end of the month.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Recollections card blank ~ The Paper Company red card stock ~ Bazzil “Hazel” scrap
  • DP: Free with UK card magazine
  • Stamp: Penny Black Sweet Surrender ~ Digital sentiment from Sentiments 4 You
  • Inks: Versafine ~ DI Bundled Sage & Worn Lipstick
  • Embellies: Flowers & Gems from Michaels ~ Xmas Red & Frosted Lace Stickles ~ Glossy Accents ~ Coloured pencils ~ Heart charm
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Scalloped Circle Nesties Large Oval Nesties ~ Mary Uchida Scalloped Circle punch

 

*********************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Pick four from the buffet

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ All You Need Is Love

The Crazy Challenge ~ Animals

Stamp Something~ Anything Goes

Phindy’s Place – Valentines For A Loved One

Crafty Cardmakers ~ Spotlight on Pencils

 

 

 

