Not another Valentines card I hear you groan!!  At least it’s not a Christmas card lol!  Those lovely House Mouse’s are getting in on the act this time so you know it’s going to be cute.

House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge wanted to see hearts on your project this time round, I had to improvise a little as none of my HM stamps have hearts on them, but that’s half the fun really isn’t it?  And I do like getting more mileage out of my stamps too, makes the money we all spend on them more worthwhile!

 

The lovely backing paper is from a 12″ x 12″ sheet from DCVW called Love U Vintage, and I’m not sure if you can read it very well, but it says I Love You all over it in many different languages.  Very cool paper that I’ve had forever yet can’t remember buying!  The spotty piece is also DCWV from the Flower Shower matstack.  The image is coloured with pencils and I applied Glossy Accents on the red rose.  The little hearts are from an EK Success punch, and I made the sentiment on the computer.

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: Card blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company card
  • DP: DCWV Love U Vintage & Flower Shower Matstack
  • Stamps: HM Everything Is Coming Up Roses
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ Memento Red Brick
  • Embellies: Pearls & Gems from Michaels ~ Glossy Accents ~ Pencils
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Labels Four ~ Marvy Uchida Oval Punch ~ EK Success Heart Punch

**********************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge ~ Hearts

Sir Stampalot ~ All Creatures Great & Small

Winter Wonderland – For The One I Love

House Mouse & Friends – Love

