Less Is More is it?  Not when it comes to my desk after finishing this card it isn’t!!  To say I couldn’t make up my mind about what I was going to do would be the understatement of the century!  And I still have enough stamped images and ideas floating around my head to make another couple of cards for this challenge, if I get some extra time this weekend I might do just that!

But this is what I finally decided on to fulfill the Less is More requirements this week, which was Three Squares.  The photos have come out a bit odd, despite the light box!  The base card is actually a light lime green, it looks pale green in one photo and pale yellow in another, I think the third one is the best representation of the colour.

The stamps are “inchie” stamps from Inkadinkado, each was stamped in a different colour of Memento Ink, cut out with a one inch punch and the blue one is raised up with foam dots.  In order to get the composition correct I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of paper and played about with my flower squares to come up with what I thought was the most pleasing arrangement, before stamping on the card.  The only embellishments are the blue, purple and orange gems, that I arranged so that each square had a different colour gem to contrast with the ink colour.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Card base free from a UK card magazine ~ The Paper Company white card
  • Stamps: Inkadinkado Flower Garden Inchies ~ Hampton Art Carpe Diem I Clear set
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ Memento Tangelo, Bahama Blue & Plumeria Purple
  • Embellies: Gems from Michaels
  • Tool: Marvy Uchida 1″ square punch

*************************************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ Three Squares

