Tags

Boy what a week.  I suddenly realised last weekend that I had two 40th birthdays coming up in March, not mine obviously, and had no cards ready for them!!  I had no idea where my mind was but March seemed so far away still and then it suddenly caught me out!  I’ve had a very busy week at work too so didn’t even make back in to my craft room all week, no blogging either, just didn’t have the time.

But, it’s the weekend now and I have some crafting time again, and I don’t even care that it’s persisting down outside, I like rain in the Winter, you don’t have to shovel rain, unlike all the snow we’ve had!!  So, my card(s), a quick and easy challenge so I decided to make three the same, although I do have another idea for a resist embossing technique for another card, so watch this space as they say.

When I first started making cards years ago I’d decided to make all my own Christmas cards so bought a couple of kits from an online site and these cards are left overs from that.  They’re not the best quality cards, a bit flimsy so I can’t put heavy weight paper, layers and embellishments on them as they won’t stand up, but they’re perfect for a single layer!  The card uses a solid Penny Black stamp called Snow Dust that I think lends itself very well to being heat embossed, the sentiment is from a Hero Art set.  I scored the lines with a Scorpal, I thought I’d try lines further apart, as on the middle of the three cards, but preferred the two that were scored closer together.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: From a card making kit
  • Stamps: Penny Black Snow Dust ~ Hero Art Sentiment
  • Ink: Versafine ~ Stazon Black
  • Embellies: Pearls from Michaels ~ Stampendous Silver EP ~ JoAnn Gold EP
  • Tools: Scorpal ~ Heat Gun

****************************************************

Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Embossing

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge – Embossing (Thanks Hazel for letting me know!)

