That’s the name of this little Penny Black stamp, and rather apt it is too, as it was stamped for me by my pal Sandra when we swapped some images recently.  It wasn’t exactly a bridge this little mouse crossed but an ocean!

I coloured him with ordinary pencils and a paper blender stump, used a Nestie to cut him out and sponged a little Distress Ink around the edge whilst it was still in the frame.  The only embellishment was the yellow stickles in the centre of the daisy.

The papers are all the lovely My Minds Eye that were free with a UK card magazine last year.  I hear they caused quite a stir, people were driving for miles to find a shop that still had the mags in stock!  I based the LO on the current sketch at Sketch And Stash and I used my much neglected Prima flowers, well, one of them anyway!  I used to buy up bottles and packs of them, I’ve got loads, but now I prefer the more 3d effect of the paper roses than the flatter Prima’s and rarely use them anymore!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Plain card from The Paper Company
  • DP: My Minds Eye
  • Stamps: Penny Black Crossing Bridges ~ TPC Studio Playful Sentiments
  • Ink: DI Peeled Paint & Aged Mahogany ~ Versafine Black
  • Embellies: Pencils ~ Yellow Stickles ~ Gems and Roses from Michaels ~ Prima Flower ~ Making Memories Brad
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Labels Eight ~ EKSuccess Round Punch

**************************************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Spring Has Sprung

Sketch & Stash ~ Current Sketch, rotated 90 degrees, newly acquired PB stamp and old Prima flower

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ Welcome Spring

Wags & Whiskers – Spring

Wild Orchid Crafts – Dieing To Punch It Out! – One Nestie and One punch

