Back again, and look, it’s not a Christmas Card!!  Less Is More This week want to see A Touch of Red and I wanted to have another go at the PB@Allsorts challenge which was to use black, white and one other colour.  I made a card for this on Sunday I think it was, but wasn’t especially happy with it and wanted another go!  After I made and photographed this I realised I’ve actually  channeled the sketch from the previous week of LIM, it’s not even on my desk any more but for some reason it really stuck in my mind.

I had already put Penny Black Lace Flower on my desk at the weekend as I knew that’s what I really wanted to use for this and so stamped and edged it in red and clear embossed; punched a red strip with a Martha punch and added a black contrasting strip too, and finished off with a sentiment by Fiskars, also in red.  I also didn’t notice until after I’d taken the photo that the loop on the letter “k” of kindness hadn’t stamped properly!  At least it’s a very easy card to replicate if I choose to do it again.

 

EDIT: As Chrissie pointed out, the border punch on the top left is slightly mis-aligned, unfortunately it’s also mis-aligned on the bottom right as well but the image panel covers it up, but I couldn’t do anything about the top exposed edge!  I got the punch on clearance so now I wonder if it was me or the punch as I couldn’t seem to make the punched pattern align with the printed part on the punch!  Another reason to make the card again lol!!

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels card blank ~ The Paper Company card
  • Stamps: Penny Black Lace Flower ~ Fiskars Latte Love clear set
  • Ink: Stampology Ruby
  • Tools: Heat Gun ~ Clear EP ~ Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Large Ovals ~ Martha Stewart French Scrolls border punch

*************************************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ A Touch of Red plus Clean and Simple

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ Black, White and one other colour

Allsorts ~ Blooming Blossoms

St Luke’s Charity Cards Challenge ~ Say It With Flowers

