Tags

How lovely to see you again after my self imposed hiatus.  Well, wasn’t really a hiatus I suppose, just had a lot of time taken up with a holiday, race track duties for two weekends and being very busy at work.  But hopefully that’s mostly behind me now.  I have missed you lovely ladies though, so it’s very nice to be back.

Over at Humbug Hall they want to see Snowflakes this week, so I decided to break out a piece of Fiskars 12 x 12 paper that I’ve had for about three years and just couldn’t quite bring myself to cut up until now, and the only reason I finally did is because I said I was going to make a very simple card and not cover the paper up hardly at all.  So this is how it turned out:

It was very hard to photograph as the paper is so iridescent and shiny, I didn’t even use the flash but it still looks a bit bleached out in the top corner.  At least you can see why I had a hard time cutting this paper up!  Most of the snowflakes are embossed too, wish I’d bought more than one piece of this now!  I cut two more snowflakes using Martha punches and popped a jewelled brad in the centre to hold them together.  The simple sentiment is from a The Paper Company Studio clear set, and that was it, very simple to let that beautiful paper shine.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank free from a UK magazine ~ Silver card from Michaels
  • DP: Heidi Grace for Fiskars “Snowfall”
  • Stamp: The Paper Company Studio “Vintage Christmas”
  • Ink: Memento Fluid Chalk “Night Sky”
  • Embellies: Recollections Brad
  • Tools: Martha Stewart punches

*************************************************************

Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Snowflakes

CES Challenges ~ Holidays (I’ve chosen Christmas)

