My first.  Odd really as I love differently folded cards, yet up until now I hadn’t given this one a go, despite it being much easier to do than it actually looks, which is usually the case isn’t it?  But a tutorial followed by a challenge to make your own over at ABC of Christmas gave me the little push I needed.  I went all pink and girly too, something else I don’t usually do either!  I really must have felt like a change!

This is how it looks on the outside, with the top of the image tucked just behind the sentiment panel, but when you open it up you’re met with this:

Very, very pink, lol!  And the sentiment isn’t crooked in real life either!  Love that glittery tree paper from MME, and those cute little mice wrapping up their presents ready for the big day, how sweet are they?  I also used a number of snowflake punches, a Sizzix swirl die, a nestie, some pearls and flowers and a boat load of stickles too!  Gotta have some glitter on a Christmas card haven’t you, especially a pink Christmas card!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company textured card in Peppermint ~ TPC regular card stock
  • DP: My Minds Eye Winter Wonderland ~ DCWV 2009 & 2010 Christmas Stacks
  • Stamps: House Mouse Mouse Elves ~ Penny Black Christmas Wish ~ Free digi sentiment from Sentiments 4 You (on the front)
  • Ink: Martha Stewart Hibiscus ~ Memento Fluid Chalk Night Sky, Purple Hydrangea & Turquoise Gem ~ DI Victorian Velvet
  • Embellies: Stickles Crystal & Frosted Lace ~ Flowers from a UK pound shop ~ Pearls from Michaels ~ Water colour pencils
  • Tools: Nesties Label Eight ~ Cuttlebug ~ Sizzix Swirl Die ~ Martha Stewart Snowflake punch ~ Fiskars & EKSuccess Snowflake punches ~ Marvy Uchida Scalloped punch

*******************************************************

Challenges:

ABC of Christmas ~ J For Joyfold

Winter Wonderland ~ P is For?  In this case it’s for Pink, Pearls, Punches and Presents!

