The penultimate What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday, next week, 104, WOYWW will be two years old!  For that anniversary post last year I couldn’t join in with the festivities as I’d been in the UK and my desk that week contained everything crafty I’d brought back with me from England.  I remember I got back on the Monday before the WOYWW one year anniversary, it took me ages to put all that stuff away that was on my desk that week.  Can’t believe it’s been a year since I was home!

It won’t take anywhere near as long to put this lot away though!

I received two crafty parcels this week.  The first, from my mam, contained the shimmer paints (from a UK card magazine), the coloured strips, which are sticky border strips with buttons, pearls or flowers already attached to them, a little wooden stamp that says ” Hand crafted for you by a stampaholic”!!, and a home made card for our wedding anniversary last Friday.  The second parcel contained the items I’d bought from Ciara when she had her crafty clearout, three set of Hero Arts stamps and two TH texture fades, plus a little stamp from the Craft Stamper magazine and a sweet little card.  I’d already received a set of MME clear stamps that had arrived separately.  And I’d started colouring in some images at the weekend, Penny Black and House Mouse, but haven’t had any time to do anything with them yet as I’ve been too busy gardening.  Must get back to them soon!

Any plans for the long weekend peeps?  We’re off to Ionia State Park with some friends for a three day camping trip, it’s only about 2 hours from here.  Hopefully the weather will stay fine, or at least not a total washout!  Have a great week if I don’t get to you this time round.

