Hello all and Happy Monday, at least it is for me as today’s the day that my first card as a Guest Designer for the fabulous House Mouse Monday Challenge blog goes live.  I was absolutely floored, and more than a little bit honoured, when Christine contacted me and asked if I’d like to be a GDT for the month of June.  If you heard some really wild shrieking from this side of the pond a couple of weeks ago, then it was probably me!

The challenge for this fortnight is to use Jewellery, Jewels or Jewellery parts on your card.  So I decided to use Seed beads as sprinkles on this sweet little image that my friend Sandra had sent to me.  After water colouring it with pencils, I double matted it on pink and kraft cardstock for strength before covering the pink icing with Glossy Accents to act as the do-nut glaze, and while it was still tacky I carefully dropped in little crystal and purple seed beads, adding a little Martha Stewart glitter to act as powdered sugar.  I love how this came out!

I love this fab and funky paper from Prima called Sasha, matched everything perfectly and I matted it on to bright pink Bazzil card stock.  The sentiment is from an Inkadinkado clear set, glittered flower from Prima and ribbon from JoAnn.  The flourish at the top left is from a Recollections clear set.  I also added some “Jewellery” parts in the form of a Jewelled brad in the centre of the flower and a number of Pearls too.

Don’t forget to pop on over to the blog and check out the lovely cards the Design Team have made, and there are two great prizes up for grabs too.

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: Kraft ~ Bazzil ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: Prima Sasha
  • Stamps: House Mouse Donut Bliss ~ Inkadinkado Birthday Cupcake ~ Recollections Formal Esque
  • Ink: Memories Dye Ink
  • Embellies: Prima Flower ~ Making Memories Brad ~ Recollections Pearls ~ Seed Beads ~ Glossy Accents ~ JoAnn Organza Ribbon ~ Martha Stewart Glitter

 

***************************************************

Challenges:

Cute Card Thursday ~ Embellish It (your main image)

