Happy Wednesday Peeps.  It’s time to bare your soul and share your desk with the rest of the crafting world as it’s What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday once more, hosted by the lovely Julia, pop on over and add your name to the ever growing list.  We’d love to come and visit and see what you’re up to this week.

My desk had become a bit of a state over the last few weeks, too much to do and not nearly enough time, sure we all know how that goes!  It had also not gone unnoticed in the comments either…. “a bit chaotic” was how the lovely Sandra described it last week!!  So I have been shamed into giving it a big tidy up, you might need shades to protect your eyes from the glare of the bare, polished wood!!  And my tidy up didn’t stop there either, the rest of the room got a quick going over, so I can once again sit on the old sofa behind my desk and write up my blog posts, the over flowing bin got sorted out for plastic and paper recycling and general rubbish and I rearranged a couple of the cubby holes in the wall unit to make better use of them.  Obviously this super tidy desk shocked even me cause if you click on the photo you’ll see it’s actually a little bit blurred!

All that’s left on the desk now is the sketch I was about to use and two images that were going to be coloured in for my next projects.  How clean is that!  There’s also a nice mug of black tea in my Corvette Racing Team mug, and a little bowl of mixed fruits and nuts that are a great afternoon pick-me-up as I don’t do too well with too much sugar.  The Memento ink pads that are still out were to remind me what I’d used on my House Mouse Guest DT card for when I wrote the post up, but even they are now back in the ink jar.

 

And here are the two cards I made for the GDT challenge, the beachey one was hidden under the card magazine that was on my desk last week but it was posted to the blog on Monday just gone.  The pink do-nut card was posted a couple of weeks prior to that.  It was a lot of fun to do, although a bit stressful at 10pm last Friday night when my black liner pen slipped and I ended up with that black mark on the center flower on the beach card…. and it was too late, and I was too tired to stamp and colour another one.  I take my hat off to anyone who is on multiple Design Teams, can’t imagine what you must put yourselves through!!

 

 

