Tags

Well, it’s one way to pretend you’re cool on a 90 degree weekend!  The other way was to put a bloody big fan in my craft room, but I was still hot, lol!  But a Christmas card it was going to be, even though the heat had completely addled my brain.  Bah Humbug had a simple challenge this week of using mice on your card, I have a lot of mice stamps because of my love for Penny Black and House Mouse, so it’s not like I don’t know what a mouse looks like…… so why I then stamped and coloured in a hedgehog is completely beyond me!!!  I tell you, I blame it on the heat!  So I stamped and coloured again and came up with this:

The LO for this is based on the current sketch over at Christmas Challenges {With Sketches} but I rotated it by 90 degrees to better fit my image, which is Penny Black Warm and Merry and I water coloured it with Distress Inks.  The DP is all out of the Christmas scrap box and is bits of various DCWV Christmas Mat Stacks, the blue card is also DCWV and the glitter card is from Michaels.   The sentiment is from Hero Arts, the glitter snowflake is a Sizzix die and the small snowflake and the border punch are both Martha Stewart.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Glitter Card from Recolletcions (Michaels own brand) ~ DCWV
  • DP: DCWV various Christmas Stacks
  • Stamps: PB Warm & Merry ~ HA Holiday Messages
  • Inks: DI Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Frayed Burlap, Marmalade Spice, Worn Lipstick, Stormy Sky & Dusty Concord, Rusty Hinge ~ Memento Night Sky
  • Embellies: Glittered Brad from American Crafts ~ Gems from Michaels
  • Tools: MS Border and Snowflake Punches ~ Sizzix Snowflake die ~ Marvy Uchida Round Scalloped Punch ~ Fiskars Corner Rounder Punch ~ Cuttlebug

****************************************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Christmas In July

Bah Humbug ~ Use Meeces

Christmas Challenges {With Sketches} ~ Current Sketch

Winter Wonderland ~ Red & Green Must Not Be Seen (That book the one mouse is holding is actually pink not red!!)

Jules Crafty Snippets ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Jingle Belles ~ Holiday Leftovers (Use up your bits of papers)

