Yes indeedy it is.  Although I will say again, we’re no where near as hot as the poor people in the middle of the country though.  I grabbed this photo yesterday of what the five day forecast through Saturday is going to be like, just to illustrate the point:

So please excuse my lack of crafting this week and you’d also be excused for thinking that this photo was last weeks desk!  I promise you it’s not, it’s just that I can only get in my room in very small snatches, even with the air conditioning and the fan, so there really isn’t a lot going on.

Usual suspects, another House Mouse image being water coloured with Distress Inks, my collection of Memento Dew Drops in the large pasta jar, some paper scraps I want to try and use up and some more house Mouse and Happy Hopper stamps that I uhm, “adopted” last week!  Well, their adoption fee was 40% off and they came with free shipping so what’s an animal lovin’ girl to do??

And someone last week asked to see inside my stamp cupboard so here it is:

The wood stamps on the left are House Mouse, mainly Christmas and occasion stamps, the entire top row of the middle part is also House Mouse stamps, but general ones.  Middle left are See-D’s and a few general ones, bottom left are mainly Inkadinkado, The Paper Company Studio and Fiskars clear stamps.  Back to the middle, the second shelf is all general but good brands, the third shelf down is general Penny Black, fourth shelf is Penny Black Christmas stamps, next one is general and sentiment stamps and at the bottom are three large sets and some extra side shelves.  On the right, the top shelf is Penny Black clear and clings on the left and Hero Arts clear and clings on the right. Next one down is general Hero Arts and then Christmas Hero Arts.  Bottom shelf on the right is a mix of Fiskars, Unity and Tim Holtz.  I also have a large container full of other Christmas stamps too.  I really want to put in another of the side shelves on the left but I’ve lost the little metal bits that you put in the holes for the shelves to sit on!  As you can see, there’s hardly any room left for the new House Mouse sitting out on my desk!

Hop on ever to Julia’s for more crafting desks of the world, and hopefully by next week the temperatures will have dropped enough to allow me to get back into my room properly and make a mess!

