Hello again peeps.  I’m happy to finally report that since Monday our lovely temperatures are back to normal for summer in Michigan, so I really hope that our friends in the central belt of America are seeing some relief too!

 

Not many words from me this week, way too much to do as we’re away on Thursday for a four day camping trip at our local race track, this upcoming weekend is our vintage races, and I’ve had a lot to do for that.  Plus, I got asked at the last minute for a Guest DT card for a challenge blog for this Friday, so I’ve running about a bit like a headless chicken!

 

 

So my desk is looking a bit of a mess for me…. the inks are all out again, the stamp from last week is still there and a little pile of scraps that I’ve been trying to use up.  There’s some new stuff here too, I really lucked out at Michaels last week in their clearance section by picking up the jar of Prima flowers for $1.99 and two sets of cling stamps for $1 and $1.49 respectively.

 

 

And then when I got home last night I had a lovely little parcel in the post box from Jo with some of her mega roll of bakers twine and a lovely little home made charm, thanks Jo, I love the charm and I’ll definitely be getting a lot of use from the twine.  The only funny thing was my husband saw the Liverpool post mark and wrongly assumed that his Aunt had sent me something and so opened it up!  The look on his face was brilliant when he was trying to figure out just what the heck his 83 year old Aunt had sent us!!

Hop on over to Julia’s for more desks for What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday.

