An ATC eh?  Never, ever made one of those but I really had a lot of fun with this one, much to my surprise!  I decided to turn my ATC into a Christmas Tag and actually made a total of four little base tags before deciding to use the one shown I used here.  I’ll certainly be keeping the others though for later use.

I initially made my tag a little longer than ATC size, ran it through the Cuttlebug with the Snowflake embossing folder, and then carefully lined the top up with a scalloped circle Nestie die and ran it back through the Bug to make the fancy top.  The checked ribbon is from JoAnn and I used the Crop-o-dile to set the rivetty thing!  Never did know what those things were called!!  A bit of Frost White ink was swiped over the raised snowflakes and the piece was edged in Frost White ink too.  Little Mousie was water coloured with pencils and cut out; his hat trim is white flocking with a little glue applied over it and some MS fine glitter sprinkled on for good measure…. can’t have a Christmas creation without glitter now can we??  The little tree is a pre cut Jolee’s embellishment and I used a tiny scrap of chocolate bazzil card for the trunk, I also added a little glitter too.  That is actually “snow” along the bottom, it’s white in real life as it’s a mix of the flocking powder and glitter, but I don’t think it was dry when I photographed it as the photo booth lights have made it look transparent, lol!!  The greeting is a rub on.

And I think if you keep your eyes peeled you might just see this little mousie atc/tag gracing a Christmas Card in the not too distant future!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from JoAnn ~ The Paper Company ~ Duofold Gold Snowflake card ~ Bazzil
  • Stamp: Santa’s Little Helper
  • Ink: ColourBox Q Frost White
  • Embellies:  MS Fine & Coarse Glitter ~ MS Flocking Powder ~ Stickles glitter glue ~ Water colour pencils ~ Ribbon from JoAnn ~ Bakers Twine from stash (gift from a friend) ~ Recollections rub on greeting ~ Jolee’s Christmas Tree
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Scalloped Circle Nesties ~ Cuttlebug embossing folder ~ Star punch ~ Crop-o-Dile

*******************************************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends ~ Make An ATC

Simon Says Stamp ~ Christmas In August

PaperPlay Challenges ~ Christmas In August

ABC Christmas Challenge ~ Make a gift card, gift bag or a tag

