Tags

Another make to share with you all today from my lovely busy crafty weekend.  I like this one so much better than the one I posted yesterday, although everyone else seems to think yesterdays was just fine!  Perhaps the reason I didn’t like yesterday’s was because it wasn’t a Christmas Card, lol, I might have been having withdrawal symptoms by not posting one!  But I just think this one has a much better LO overall, and it’s more simple which I usually prefer.

This uses another Penny Black image, this time from the clear set Jolly Friends, and I added some more of that flocking powder too, this time for the snow and I’m really starting to like using it, for snow at least, I think it works really well for that.

I couldn’t decide whether the little spots on the umbrella were supposed to be part of the umbrella pattern or whether they were supposed to be snow flakes?  As I coloured them blue and then added Stickles to them I’ve decided they’re not snow, at least not for this card.  The image was water coloured with various inks (Memento and Distress), it’s getting difficult to list them as I blend them so much.  The “snow” is white flocking powder that’s had a little liquid glue applied over it and some fine Martha Stewart glitter sprinkled on it.  I loved this really old piece of DCWV paper.  I thought I’d use it for Sundays card but it didn’t go with the woodsy House Mouse image so it was still on my desk when I started to put this one together, and the light blue Bazzil card matched the little light blue Christmas light on the paper perfectly.

The sentiment was computer generated and printed directly on to the Bazzil, it uses a great free font called Santas Sleigh Full.  The lovely snowflake ribbon is from Michaels.

Card Recipe:

  • Card Stock: Kraft card base from JoAnn ~ Bazzil ~ Canson Art paper
  • DP: DCWV
  • Stamp: Penny Black Jolly Friends clear set ~ Computer generated sentiment
  • Inks: Memories Dye Ink ~ Various Distress and Memento Inks
  • Embellies: MS Flocking Powder ~ MS Fine Glitter ~ MS Border Punch ~ Stickles Waterfall ~ Michaels Ribbon

**************************************************************

Card Challenges:

Bah Humbug ~ Merry Kiss-mas

Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge ~ Christmas Is Coming

The Crazy Challenge: Monthly Christmas Challenge, Anything Goes

Aud Sentiments Challenge ~ Use “Merry Christmas” although half the DT haven’t so I’m hoping this is OK!!

Christmas Card Challenges ~ Christmas Cheer or anything Christmas related

