The acronym stands for What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday, Julia’s brainchild, but I can’t believe that there’s still anyone left in Blogland who doesn’t know what this is!  If it was you, hop on over to Julia’s pad and all will be made clear.

In the mean time, I’ll be here, revealing my desk again, cos that’s what we do on Wednesdays.  Obviously I’d decided to get a few stamps out and do some stamping.  I have a habit of looking at the challenge blogs to see what they want, looking at my stamps and purposely choosing one, stamping and colouring it before I even begin to make something with it.  Now this  does work for some challenges that might have a very specific theme, but I thought I might be able to save myself some precious time by stamping and colouring in some generic images for say Christmas or Halloween, or whatever.  So that’s what I’m doing here, hence all the stamps and inks cluttering the place up.

 

 

Over on the right is a sheet of stamped Penny Black images, with one image already coloured in.  On the mat are two House Mouse images…. but here is where the master plan fell to pieces, as I loved that coloured HM image so much that I just had to stop what I was doing and make a card with it!  And the eagle eyed amongst you may have already spotted the House Mouse Easter image!  You all know me, never too early to start anything!!!

