Nope, not me!  To tell the truth I’m feeling absolutely cream crackered (very tired for the non English contingent) as we had a party here at our house yesterday for a bunch of our friends.  At one point there were fifteen people and four kids running around.  We had a deck party and any guesses as to what happened just as the first people were arriving???? A huge thunderstorm and a short power cut!  So to begin with we were all crammed in the kitchen for the appetizers but it did clear up for the barbeque and everyone was able to move outside and enjoy the deck thankfully.

I really needed some quiet time after getting up this morning and sorting out the house and deck with my husband, so I stole into my craft room and shut the door for a while and whipped up this little House Mouse card for a few challenges.

I based the LO on the current sketch over at Sketch and Stash and used this really sweet, and brand new to me, House Mouse image called Blueberry Delight.  The rub-on’s came from a neglected pack from Colorbok that I’d completely forgotten about, I found then when looking for something to use as embellishments.  I water coloured the image with Distress Inks and edged all the panels and papers with Antique Linen DI and added Glossy Accents to the berries.  The papers and the card blank are all left over scraps from other projects, I’m really trying hard to make a dent in that pile of scraps I know we all have instead of always reaching out for a brand new piece of DP.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from JoAnn ~ Dark blue from The Paper Company ~ Light Blue from Bazzil
  • DP: DCWV Flower Shower and Summer Dreams Matstacks
  • Stamps: House Mouse Blueberry Delight
  • Inks: DI Antique Linen, Vintage Photo, Scattered Straw, Victorian Velvet, Stormy Sky & Concord Grape
  • Embellies: Rob-on’s from Colorbok ~ Gems from Michaels ~ Glossy Accents

*************************************************************

Card Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends ~ Let’s Get Fruity

Sketch & Stash ~ Follow the sketch & use up your stash

Jules Sunday Snippets Challenge ~ Use up your scraps

Simon Says Stamp ~ Food & Drink

