Wow, a whole week without a post, actually a whole week without crafting, but a whole lot of other crazy stuff going on, mostly to do with work, but I hope that will settle down soon as they’ve finally managed to hire another body in my area.  Very happy about that as it means I will only have two jobs to do now instead of three!!

I received some lovely new stash this week and I’ve dumped it all on my desk.  If I hadn’t done that then it would have been exactly, EXACTLY the same as last weeks desk.  That nice shabby Penny Black card I’d started is still under there, but on top of it now are one or two new inks, I know, I know, like I need any more inks!  But I do love the Versamagic Chalk Dew Drops, stunning colours and they emboss too, and when I found a store selling them all off at 40% off, well, I had to get a couple!  I also got three stamps at 40% off too, a PB Sunflower cling and two Kraftin’ Kimmie’s.  I’ve like the Kraftin Kimmie’s for a while but these are my first ones.  The store, btw, for those on this side of the pond is the brilliant Paper Garden Projects, and they still have their 40% off sale going and only $5 shipping, and super fast and efficient it is too.

 

 

I was also lucky enough to win a random prize on the Bah Humbug Christmas challenge blog, that’s what the pearls, glitter stickers and little reindeer stamp is at the bottom right.  And yesterday I checked the Sketch & Stash blog and found I’d won the random 10 GBP prize to Bunny Zoe’s store, so I’m well chuffed about that!

I know I won’t get round many of you this week as we’re off on our holibobs bright and early Thursday morning, coming back on Sunday 11th Sept, so I’ll say sorry in advance for that!  But I’m so ready for a break, we’re going camping to a State Park on Lake Charlevoix in Northern Michigan, so it will be a week of fresh air, biking and kayaking.  Absolutely can’t wait!

 

Hop on over to Julia’s pad to link up and find lots more desks to visit for What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday.

