Not with me, with the little Hedgie!  This lovely new PB cling stamp is called Hedgehog Birthday, and it looks like he’s about getting ready to tuck into that delicious looking cake his pal has brought for him.

 

And that’s a stroke of good luck really as the challenge for this week at Penny Black Saturday Challenge is “Delicious”!  And what’s more delicious than a lovely birthday cake, some sweet little pastries and a lovely picnic outside with a friend?  That background paper is also rather delicious.  I got it just yesterday at Michaels in their sale (16c a sheet) and is aptly called Cupcake.  The little strip across the middle was also 16c a sheet which is an astonishing price for a 12 x 12 sheet of Basic Grey paper!  It’s called Euphoria.

The image was water coloured but my mind is some place else right now as I’d gone and stamped it on bristol board and not water colour card, so the large areas were starting to rough up unfortunately, especially the grass, which is why I didn’t put any sky on the image, didn’t want to wet it any more than I had too.  And I reckon Mr Hedgie was indulging in a spot of sunbathing before his mousey pal showed up, as he’s gone and got his feet rather sunburnt lol!!  I’m using the Bristol Board as my excuse on that one too!

 

I based the LO on Sketch # 53 over at Sketch & Stash, as it’s a “free” week this week and you can pick your own sketch to work from, from all of the previous ones:

I took a little bit of liberty with it as I decided to use the sentiment and a couple of pearls in place of the embellishments underneath the image.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: JoAnn Kraft card ~ Bazzil cardstock
  • DP: Recollections Cupcake ~ Basic Grey Euphoria (Both new)
  • Stamps: PB Hedgehog Birthday (new) ~ Inkadinkado
  • Inks: TH Antique Linen & Victorian Velvet ~ Memento Bamboo Shoots, Pear Tart, Lulu Lavender & Lilac Posies ~ Stampology Citrine & Onyx ~ Versafine Black
  • Embellies: Kars pearls (also new)
  • Tools: Marth Stewart border punch

 

*********************************************************

Challenges:

PBSC ~ Make a Delicious card

Sketch & Stash ~ Free week plus new or neglected stash

