Morning/afternoon/evening all!  Before I start I have to let you know that I have a new camera, just a cheapo point and shoot jobby, but bear with me while I’m getting used to it!  My own decent camera is currently in England with my hubby, so as I couldn’t be without a camera for the blog I went out yesterday and bought one for $40!  You definitely get what you pay for, lol!

 

Anyway, my card today is a sweet House Mouse and Friends card using a Gruffy happily tucking into his birthday cake, well, I hope it’s his birthday cake, otherwise someone else is going to be very upset when they find he’s eaten it all up!!  One of my favourite challenges, House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge, is having a huge hop, with prizes, to celebrate their 3rd birthday, so they want to see a birthday card; while at the other end of the scale a great monthly challenge that I like very much, The Fuzzy Wuzzy Challenge has sadly posted it’s final challenge.  As an animal lover I’m very sad about this as it was a fun monthly challenge where the animal stamps and digis were the stars.

 

Gosh, that photo is worse than I thought!    The image was stamped on to water colour card and coloured with Memento, Stampology and Distress Inks, with some Fruit Punch stickles added to the birthday cake.  The backing paper is from Michaels and was on my desk still from a project earlier in the week, but it worked really well here too.  I added some ribbon and a bow, a tag tied on with a bit of pink embroidery thread and just one single pink pearl.  Pretty simple really.

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Pink card blank from Michaels ~ Pink card from The Paper Studio
  • DP: Cupcake from Michaels
  • Stamps: A Beary Nice Celebration from House Mouse & Friends ~ Sentiment from Stampendous
  • Inks: Memories Black Die Ink ~ Stampology Onyx ~ Distress Ink Worn Lipstick, Victorian Velvet, Fired Brick, Scattered Straw & Antique Linen ~ Memento Lulu Lavender & Lilac Posies
  • Embellies: Fruit Punch Stickles ~ Kars pearl ~ Organdy ribbon from JoAnn ~ Pink embroidery thread
  • Tools: McGill Tag Punch ~ Bow Easy

*************************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends ~ Birthday plus a blog hop

Fuzzy Wuzzy Challenge ~ An animal plus use the colour pink

Crafty Calendar Challenge ~ Use a bear

Jules Sunday Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps ( the pink card and the Cupcake paper are scraps)

 

