This funny little stamp that my friend Sandra sent me is called Spinning A Yarn!  Chicken Chat would be a good name too, or how about Knit and Natter?!  I was colouring this up on Sunday afternoon whilst on the phone with my mam in England, I had her on speaker phone.  She makes cards too, mainly decoupage, but I was telling her what I was doing and we decided together what the colour of the knitting should be.  She told me to stay away from yellows and orange as that’s what I’d probably coloured the chickens in, it was much later that it dawned on me what an obtuse conversation that had been.  She hadn’t batted an eyelid about me colouring knitting chickens and was happy to give a bit of advice!  Struck me as very funny when I stopped to think about it, lol!

Again, excuse the photo, I don’t have access to our good camera at the moment, it looks like it has horizontal bands across the picture.

I kept the LO very simple as I had just 15 minutes to put it together when I was making my dinner last night!!  I had a scrap of Kraft card in the pile  and also a little piece of yellow bazzil too.  The ribbon is more olive green than gold IRL, it’s called WIllow and matches the colour of the knitting quite well.  The image was water coloured with Distress Inks and I added a little bit of Yellow Stickles to the wotsit on their heads, Sandra is going to be laughing like a drain at me for not knowing these technical terms, especially as she keeps chickens too!

Card recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from JoAnn ~ Bazzil
  • Stamp: PB Spinning A Yarn
  • Inks: DI Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Warm Honey, Spiced Marmalade, Bundled Sage, Peeled Paint & Frayed Burlap ~ Stampology Onyx
  • Embellies: Ribbon from JoAnn ~ Yellow Stickles
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Label Die

********************************************************

Challenges:

PBSC ~ Friendship (thought this was a good image for that)

Jules Sunday Snippets Challenge ~ Use up your scraps (the kraft and the yellow bazzil were from the scrap box)

Less Is More – Open Theme (I wasn’t going to enter this as the photo is so bad, but my desire to help Mandi and Chrissie achieve 1000 cards over came my pride, lol!!)

