Get me, I know the number this week!  Only because I checked on Julia’s blog to see what last weeks WOYWW post number actually was, but don’t worry, this new, organised me can’t possibly last.

So on to the desk, it’s Wednesday and that’s what you come here for after all.  If you have no idea why I’m showing you the dreadful state of my desk then pop on over to Julia’s pad and she’ll explain all.

Quite frankly, this desk perfectly echoed the state of my mind when I took the photo.  We’d just spent a mad couple of days getting my hubby on a flight to the UK to be at the bedside of his rapidly declining father.  I expect to be joining him shortly as the news from home (Tuesday night as I type this) is not good, in fact it’s very bad.  C’est la vie I suppose but it’s not an easy thing to accept.

EDIT 22 Sep:  I heard from my husband this morning that his father passed away, very peacefully and with his family with him, at Noon today UK time.  Thank you all so much for your kind thoughts this week, we knew this was coming but it doesn’t make it any easier.  I’ve just booked a flight to England for this weekend so I shall be with them on Sunday.

So what can you spy?  The odd slightly bleached out packet at the front is a pack of embroidery thread, my “I Don’t Do Mornings” mug – so apt, a new red note book for listing my DI’s and Nesties and things in as I’m in danger of repeat buying so thought a little pocket book would be useful for craft store visits, an upside down House Mouse brand stamp, another notebook that lists challenges, and in the middle that you can hardly see, are a couple of new things…. a Bo Bunny Christmas paper pack, a tiny little Inkadinkado stamp and two packs of coloured wooden buttons.

I did decide to have a good clear up though yesterday as it was making me feel miserable looking at it.  Plus the goodies I won from Penny Black had arrived and I just didn’t want to add them to to mess that was already building.

I chose the two sets of newly released stamps, they added some PB card stock too.  And yes, more Christmas stuff!  What can I say?  It’s only 95 days to Christmas you know, better get crafting!!

