I had a lovely time last night working on this card, it was one of those projects where everything seemed to go right and was a joy to put together, no faffing around trying a hundred things before going back to the original idea.  I knew what I wanted to do and it worked out just perfectly.

A big part of  it was the beautiful Yuletide papers from Memory Box that I just got from my local craft store, they’re absolutely lovely and superb quality too, I’ll definitely have a peek in this store more often then I usually do and see what other Memory Box products they carry.

The larger backing piece is from an old Christmas Stack from DCWV but the two smaller pieces are the Memory Box papers.  The image is from the Penny Black Jolly Friends clear set and I water coloured it with Distress Inks.  The sentiment is also Penny Black from the clear set The Wonder, I think this is one of my most favourite Christmas sentiments and I use it a lot, it was stamped in Memento Gingerbread Chalk Ink which is also one of my favourites.  The little snowflakes were punched from scrap kraft card, edged with DI Worn Lipstick and covered with Martha Stewart fine glitter.  The little button was from the $1 bin at Michaels, they currently have some wonderful little packs of wooden buttons in there.  The little pearls were also from Michaels.  I based the LO on the current sketch at Christmas Challenges {With Sketches}

Card recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from JoAnn ~ Canson Aquarelle Water Colour Paper
  • DP: Backing piece from DCWV Christmas Stack ~ Other Paper from Memory Box Yuletide
  • Stamps: Penny Black Jolly Friends & The Wonder
  • Ink: Memories Black Dye Ink ~ Distress Ink Bundled Sage, Peeled Paint, Vintage Photo, Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Worn Lipstick & Fired Brick ~ Memento Bamboo Shoots & Gingerbread
  • Embellies: Martha Stewart Fine Glitter ~ Button & pearls from Michaels ~ Bakers Twine from stash
  • Tools: Marvy Uchida Snowflake Punch ~ Fiskars Corner Rounder

******************************************************************

Challenges:

Christmas Challenges {With Sketches} – Current sketch

Penny Black @ Allsorts ~ Get Ahead For Christmas

PBSC ~ Friendship

Phindy’s Place ~ Christmas Is Creeping Up On Us!

