Just a quick post from me this morning as in four hours I’ll be heading to the airport for my redeye flight home to England for a week, I wish it was in better circumstances but sadly I have a funeral to attend.

So you might ask yourself what on earth am I doing making a card when I probably have twenty other things I need to be getting on with!  Well, this card was 90% finished, all I had to do was decide on a sentiment and then stick the pieces down.  It’s for my sister’s up coming 50th birthday in early October so I had to get it finished and in the post today before I leave, otherwise it won’t get to her in time…. and checking in with PBSC earlier when I was eating my breakfast I realised, that at a pinch, it would fit their new challenge of monochromatic, so here I am!!

The card, btw, isn’t wonky in real life, this cheapo point and shoot camera I’ve been using (the good one is already in England with hubby) has been a bit of a bear!

 

The backing piece is from K&Co and I overstamped with a large Stampabilities script stamp in Victorian Velvet and Penny Black Corner Piece, before adding a bit of clear embossing and distressing the edge with DI Antique Linen and Victorian Velvet.  The other patterned paper is a free digital download from Shapbby Princess.  The main image is PB Daisy Fields, stamped in Memento Mulled Mauve and edged again with Antique Linen and Victorian Velvet, with a little Fruit Punch stickles added for a highlight.  The lace from JoAnn was distressed a bit with Victorian Velvet, and the sentiment is Studio G, stamped in DI Fired Brick, and again, it’s really not that wonky in real life!!

Hopefully this is monochromatic enough for the challenge, if not, just disregard!!  Right, I’m off to get my hair trimmed!

