Tags

Morning All – October is my month to join the lovely ladies over at Humbug Hall as their Guest Designer and the first challenge is Glitz and Glitter.

My card isn’t looking as glittery in the photo as it does in real life though, but the good news is that with the arrival of hubby back home from England tonight I’ll once again have the good camera on hand for my photos.

The image is of course House Mouse and is called Sock Hop.  It was stamped for me by my lovely pal Sandra and I coloured it with water colour pencils.  I added Starry Night, Xmas Red and Eucalyptus Stickles to their socks, and stamped a little snowflake in the background with Versamagic Dew Drops in Sea Breeze and Night Sky.  I backed it with Canson red artist card.

The card is 6″ square, cut from kraft card stock and covered with a piece from an old DCWV pad.  The modern snowflake  and the spotty paper are both from a Papermania pad that I just picked up when I was in the UK last week, the snowflake piece is all glittered.  The teal snowflake paper is a Kate Knight piece and was free on a UK card magazine, I edged that one in Frosted Lace Stickles.  The swirls are a sizzix die, cut from the spotty paper and glittered with MS Fine Glitter.  The sentiment panel is from Wild Rose Studios Christmas Circles and after stamping in QolourboxQ Merlot and clear embossing, I covered the whole thing with Glossy Accents and sprinkled a little of the MS Fine Glitter over it too.  The glitter is really catching the light in the photo, but it’s quite easy to read IRL, it says Festive Wishes To You.  It’s backed with more of the Canson Artist Card and I used the same card to punch out the snowflakes which also got the glitter treatment.  A few little pearls finishes it off.  All of the pieces were edged with DI Vintage Photo too.

Hop on over to Humbug Hall to see the lovely creations of Ann & Max, and Octobers other guest designer, the very talented Kendra-Sue.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from JoAnn ~ Canson Red Artist Card
  • DP: DCWV – Papermania & Kate Knight
  • Ink: DI Vintage Photo ~ ColorBoxQ Merlot ~ Versamagic Night Sky & Sea Breeze
  • Stamps: Stampabilities House Mouse Sock Hop ~ Wild Rose Studios Christmas Circles ~ Inkadinkado Snoflake
  • Embellies: MS Fine Glitter ~ Frosted Lace, Starry Night, Xmas Red & Eucalyptus Stickles ~ Glossy Accents ~ Pearls from Michaels ~ Water colour pencils
  • Tools: Sizzix Swirl Die ~ MS Snowflake Punch ~ Marcy Uchida Snowflake & Scalloped Circle Punch ~ MS Border Punch

*******************************************************************

Challenges:

Christmas Challenges {With Sketches} ~  Current Sketch

House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge ~ Christmas Sparkle

