He’s been around a while I have to admit, but he’s very new to me! I just brought him back with from England last week and so I was dying to show him a little love! Talk about cute, and I really can’t resist cute, especially where animals are concerned.

I made a very quick and simple card todayas it’s so beautiful outside. that Indian Summer I experienced in England two weeks ago followed me back across the pond and we’ve been having lovely weather here too, it’s 80F today, and such a beautiful blue sky that I don’t want to be indoors for too long!

I water coloured Milton with Distress Inks, and then stamped and coloured the Poinsettia again, this time with water colour pencils, before adding a little Stickles to the centre, covering with Glossy Accents and then cutting out and decoupaging. The sentiment is from a brand new clear set that I won from the official Penny Black Blog, called Winter Wonders, and the paper is also new, bought whilst I was in England, and it’s Papermania At Christmas Time.

The LO was based on the current sketch over at the Sketch and Stash Challenge Blog but I procrastinated a bit too much because of the nice weather and missed the deadline for it! Winter Wonderland want to see a card based on Fall Colours this time round, so gold, greens, reds, oranges etc; and Allsorts would like you to use a bear so I think I’ve got that safely covered!  Plus, there are a couple of other challenges that this card fits, list at the end as usual.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company scraps
  • DP: Papermania At Christmas Time
  • Stamps: Milton With Poinsettia from Wild Rose Studios ~ Sentiment from Penny Black Winter Wonders clear set
  • Inks: Memories Dye ~ Versafine ~ DI’s Antique Linen, Vintage Photo, Victorian Velvet, Fired Brick & Peeled Paint
  • Embellies: Glossy Accents ~ Yellow Stickles ~ Wooden button from Michaels ~ Bakers Twine from stash

*******************************************************************

Challenges:

Winter Wonderland ~ Use Fall Colours

Allsorts ~ Bear With Us!

Totally Paper Crafts ~ Use An Animal

PaperPlay Challenges ~ Autumnal Colours

