Tags

Hello Peeps, another Friday has arrived, and with it another challenge at Bah Humbug.  This week the lovely ladies of Humbug Hall have picked the dreaded “Male Challenge” as this weeks theme!  So make a card, or a project, for the men in your lives… husbands, boyfriends, brothers, nephews, grandfathers etc, your boss too if you’d like, lol!  I know, I know, I can hear you all groaning from here.

I thought about this and decided to keep it really simple, with dark colours and a nature theme, and practically no embellishments either.  Can’t get much more male than that can you?

I started by making a card out of brown cardstock and covering it with memory Box paper from their Yuletide pack.  The stamp is also Memory Box and was stamped on a scrap from the same pack and coloured in with ordinary pencils.  I added a tiny bit of Eucalyptus Stickles to the pine branches, matted it onto the brown card stock and that was it.  Not only is it a male card it was also a quick card, 10 minutes from start to finish!

Here’s a close up of the bird:

I might just whip up a few more of these too, right around now is when I usually try and crank out a few simple cards of the same design, to add to the individual ones I’ve already made.  These fit the bill perfectly and they’re practically a single layer so will be easy to post too.

I’ll be by later to see what inspiration designs you’ve all come up with.  In the mean time, pop on over to Humbug Hall to say hello to Ann, Max and Kendra Sue, I just know they have some treats in store for you!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company
  • DP: Memory Box Yuletide
  • Stamp: Memory Box Pine Branch Bird
  • Ink: Memories Dye Ink
  • Embellies: Coloured pencils ~ Eucalyptus Stickles
