Tags

It’s my final week as a guest at Humbug Hall, sadly my bags are packed ready for the journey home but I’ve had a brilliant time with Ann, Max and my fellow GDT Kendra-Sue.  Next month will see one, possibly two, new GDT taking up residence in the Hall, and I know they’ll have as much fun as I did and be made to feel very welcome too.

So my last project uses another product from my new favourite company, Memory Box.  I’ve had people asking me where to buy this die from and the lady at my local craft store said she just can’t order the stock and fast enough, which is very good for Memory Box I suppose!  I have a couple more on order and the shop has strict instructions to call me when they arrive!  I want to make sure I’m first in the line to get my mitts on some more of this fabulous stuff!

I went for the clean and simple look this week, but to be honest I really don’t think this die needs much of anything else.

The first card is actually green and red but for some reason the green has come out really dark.  The technique is exactly the same for each card, which is to simply cut the die out twice and carefully snip off the flowers from one of the dies and stick them on to the other die.

This one uses a sentiment by Penny Black, stamped in dark red pigment ink.  The card is scraps of The Paper Company’s bazzil type card.

This second one is my favourite.  I used silver mirri card for the base tree and pale blue Bazzil for the highlights, again, all scraps.  The sentiment is The Paper Company Studio.

I’ve got about 20 of these trees cut out now, but most will be heading to England for my Mam to have a play with, but I will definitely be doing a few more of these for myself to bulk out my stack of Christmas cards!  Make sure you pop over to The Hall to see the inspiration from my other Teemies, and Ann and Max, thank you for having me, I’ve had a blast!!

Card Recipe:

Card: Card Blank from Michaels ~ Bazzil ~ The Paper Company ~ Unknown Silver Mirri Card

Stamps: Penny Black Winter Wonders clear set ~ The Paper Company Studio Christmas Glamour clear set

Ink: ColouBox Q Merlot ~ Martha Stewart Ocean

************************************************************

Challenges:

Jules Crafty Snippet Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Winter Wonderland ~ Clean And Simple

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

