It’s been a while!  I’ve missed the challenges and I’ve missed making clean and simple cards too, so I thought I’d rectify that!  I still check every week to see the theme and look at the gorgeous inspiration, even if I know I’m not going to have the time to join in that week, I need my CAS fix each week!

The theme for this week is Stars, or Star in my case, although as there’s two cards perhaps I can use the plural after all!  And I had just the stamp, a Penny Black one that I bought with some Christmas money last year but had yet to use, appropriately it’s called Follow The Star.  I made two cards in the same manner but in slightly different colours.  Both are heat embossed and that’s catching the light somewhat,  I never find it easy to take photos of embossed cards.

I stamped both cards with Versamark and heat embossed one in gold and the other in clear.  I also embossed the sentiment.  The star is a sticker from Mrs Grossmans and I put them on blue card, cut them out and popped them up on foam pads.

Here’s the gold:

And here’s the clear:

I think I prefer this one, the gold one is just too much gold!  Maybe I should add some Frankincense and Myrrh, lol!

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company
  • Stamps: Penny Black To Follow The Star ~ Recollections sentiment stamp
  • Ink: Versamark
  • Embellies: Sticker from Mrs Grossman’s Stickers ~ Gold and Clear EP from JoAnns
  • Tools: Heat Gun ~ Foam Pads

**************************************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ Stars

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

