Morning Peeps.  Here we are, another Monday, another week!  I had a busy day yesterday with my cards and have another one to show you, this time for the PBSC, where they had a fab little sketch for us to work from, designed by PBSC DT member, Nat.  This one has gone in my sketch folder too as I really liked it, you can find it on the PBSC site.

This lovely image is called “Just Wishing You” and was stamped for me by my lovely pal Sandra.  I water coloured him with various inks, added some Cotton Candy stickles and also some star punchouts from the MS border punch I’d used.  As you can see, I went with a theme mainly of  purple, but also a bit of pink too, I was making this card with a specific friend in mind and those are her favourite colours.  I used sparkly, iridescent papers and copious amount of Stickles so this one really shines!  The lovely iridescent paper is from The Paper Company Jewel collection and the glittered light purple DP is from Do Crafts and I picked that up when I was in England recently.

I also used a purple card base, Bazzil scraps for the snowflakes and the centre  strip and a few pink gems.  I resisted the urge to embellish the life out of it!!  The sentiment is from Wild Rose Studios.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Free from Crafts Beautiful magazine ~ Bazzil scraps ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: DoCrafts Noel pack ~ The Paper Company Amethyst
  • Stamps: Penny Black Just Wishing You ~ Wild Rose Studio Christmas Circles
  • Inks: Stampology Onyx ~ ColorBox Q Royal Silk ~ Memento Lulu Lavender & Lilac Posies ~ DI Victorian Velvet
  • Embellies: Lavender & Cotton Candy Stickles ~ Water colour pencils ~ Gems from Michaels
  • Tools: Marths Stewart Border and Snowflake punches ~ EKSuccess Snowflake punch

*************************************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge ~ Sketch

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

Jingle Belles ~ Use A Creature

