Hello All, top of the morning to you!  Short and sweet from me this week as I’m seriously busy once more at work, I know I won’t make it round to as many of you as usual, so I’ll apologise in advance for that!!  But I will try my hardest to stop in.  There’s a WOYWW badge over there on the right if you’ve been living under a rock in Outer Mongolia for the last couple of years and don’t know what I’m on about!!

This week I’ve got Christmas on my mind, but let’s face it, when haven’t I??

It’s a mixed bag actually.  Starting form the left there’s a pile of Penny Black and Hero Arts stamps that are out because I have to make a sympathy card and I’m looking a suitable image, the orange and black ribbon is from a bag of candy I was given for Halloween, the notebook is for the current challenges I want to enter if time permits and at the back are some stamps that need to be put away, along with two rolls of Christmas ribbon in purple and silver.  The two plastic bags contain new Christmas items from JoAnn, from their sale last weekend.  I have a door wreath that’s looking very old that I want to make look nice and shiny again for this year, I’m going with purple, ice blue and silver and that big purple hydrangea head will be the focal point.  In the bag to the right are some items to make an old and tired 2 ft Christmas tree look happy and new again, as you can see I’ve been paying a lot of attention to The Crafty Elf!!

I’ve finished the scarf I had on my desk last week so at least I accomplished something.  And I made this card too, quite a few of you mentioned the Joyeux Noel image on my desk last week so this is how it turned out, there’s glitter on every single one of those holly leaves but it doesn’t show in the photo:

Well, must dash, with a bit of luck I’ll be over to see what you’ve been up to.

