I had a sympathy card to make today.  Never an easy thing to do at the best of times.  I tend to keep them very clean and simple, letting a striking but plain image do all the talking.

I inked up a large leaf cluster from Hero Arts in Memento Hint of Pesto chalk ink but thought it was too much of a browny green on the card, so without cleaning the stamp, I over inked with another Memento ink, Tea Leaves,  and stamped again on a fresh piece of card.  I really like this slightly two tone look.  I edged the leaves with Baby Blue Stickles for contrast and stamped the Kanban sentiment in Memento Night Sky on to a Martha Stewart pre cut pennant, which was notched at both ends but I snipped one off!  Three little gems from Michaels added the final touch.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels
  • Stamps: Hero Arts Delicate Leaf Clusters ~ Kanban Spring Silhouettes
  • Ink: Memento Chalk Ink Hint of Pesto, Tea Leaves and Night Sky
  • Embellies: Baby Blue Stickles ~ Martha Stewart Pennant

*****************************************************************

Challenges:

Sir Stampalot ~ Blue & Green Colour Challenge

Less Is More ~ Leaves & Single Layer  (ladies, please disregard if the sentiment strip is not acceptable, no worries!)

Creative Craft Challenges ~ Minimalistic

