I had a bit of a Penny Black Fest over the weekend, every card I made bar one (and I made a bunch) used PB stamps.  I know a lot of you share and understand my obsession with this company!  Today’s card features the Christmas tree from the Winter Whites and Greens clear set, it’s one of those sets that I really like but don’t seem to use very much, in fact, despite buying it before Christmas last year this is the first time I’ve used any of the images as a focal point of a card.  Usually I use the smaller stamps or the sentiment as part of another card and that’s been about it!

Allsorts want to see black, white and one other colour on your cards this week and as this set was on my desk (I was using the sentiment again!), I decided to make a very simple card with it, and as green is my favourite colour I came up with this:

The tree was embossed with Judikins Black Diamond Embossing Powder and it’s really sparkly IRL and the panel was distressed around the edges with DI Bundled Sage.  I added lots of dark and light green gems and some Holly Stickles along the bottom.  The green card is Bazzil and is called Hazel and perfectly matches the colour of the Bundled Sage ink, it was punched with a modern style Martha Stewart punch and I added a strip of narrow green ribbon.  The sentiment is from the same stamp set and I stamped it in Memento Cottage Ivy.  The whole panel was then mounted on to a Michaels card blank that I cut down a bit to make it narrower.

Card: Recipe:

  • Card: Michaels card blank ~ Bazzil Hazel card
  • Stamps: Penny Black Winter Whites & Greens clear set
  • Ink: Distress Ink Bundled Sage ~ Memento Cottage Ivy ~ Versamark
  • Embellies: Judikins Black Diamond EP ~ Ribbon and Gems from Michaels
  • Tools: Martha Stewart Border Punch ~ Heat Gun

***********************************************************

Challenges:

Allsorts ~ Black, White And One Other Colour

Creative Craft Challenge ~ Minimilistic

