So another week has flown by and here we are once again, hanging out at Julia’s place and comparing our desks for WOYWW!  Last week was a fraught one for me as I was very busy at work, getting home late and falling asleep by 9pm, and then getting up the next day and doing it again.  For those interested to compare the US and the UK… my work week here is 40 hours, 8 hours per day.  I travel 30 mins each way, so my total is now 45 hours a week, plus my lunch break adds another 30 mins – 1 hour a day depending on how long I take.   All this means that before I do any OT, my week is already 47.5 – 50 hours long so add an hour or two extra a day into the mix and I’m running on empty when I get home and veg in front of the tv, assuming I have the energy to press the remote that is!

Want to know how bad last week was?  I had two 50% off coupons to Michaels and didn’t have the time or the energy to go and use them!  Lol, yes me, squandering 50% off’s like they grow on trees.  But I did make up for it, as you’ll see later, but first the desk..

Looking a tad busy, I definitely missed the crafty room last week and had a mammoth card making session at the weekend to make up for it.  This photo is actually from the weekend as I thought it was more interesting than the “cleared up desk version” that I’d be showing you if the photo was taken in the last day or two.  All manner of bits and pieces are out, none of which really needs an explanation.  The scrap box on the right is spilling over, lots of stamps and inks in use, the two gold tins hold gems and pearls (a tin for each), the green handled tool is a Cropodile, used for punching holes and setting eyelets, its’ case is bottom left.  On the blue mat you can see a roll of DST and a small pair of scissors, which might strike you as odd given the proximity of my pink atg, which is in arms length at the back of the desk…. well, I’ve ran out of refills, and so have Michaels, and so have JoAnn’s and so have Archivers!  I don’t know what’s going on but I haven’t been able to get a 1/4″ acid free atg refill pack since the middle of September!  I was looking on Ebay for some yesterday, it’s become that bad.

Last Friday I received a phone call from my local craft store.  When I got my Memory Box Flowering Christmas Tree die that you all saw here a couple of weeks ago I asked them about an ornament die I wanted, and they added it to their order list.  The phone call was to let me know that the MB order had arrived in the store and I could come an collect my die.  Friday is their late evening, so I was able to complete my work and hot foot it to the store on my way home, where I helped myself to some more MB goodies, I though I deserved it after the hours I’d put in!

Now I already had the centre die, the christmas tree, but the other four are new.  I already had the Yuletide paper top left, but picked up another two packs, and I also got the two large collage type stamps on top of the paper, the other three I already had.  Here’s a closer look, aren’t those papers just beautiful?

That Christmas ornament stamp fits the solid die I bought, MB have been doing this for ages apparently and have quite a few stamp/die combinations.  I’m really looking forward to getting stuck in to this little lot!  When work calms down a bit that is, I’m working this coming Saturday, but at least that (so far) means that I can leave at normal time during the week.  Hopefully that also means I’ll have more time to come visiting this week too.  Cheers.

Oh!  And we had our first snow last Thursday!  It was 1C with heavy snow showers that didn’t stick around thankfully.  Monday it was 14C and thundering!!