Yes, that’s right,  I said snow.  it’s looking a bit white outside, this is a pic I’ve just snapped on Tuesday evening around 8pm when the two days of rain gave way to our first lot of accumulating white stuff.  We’re supposed to get 1″ – 3″ in my area and 4″ to 6″ South and West of here, but they said to possibly expect more!

This was taken outside my back door looking at the deck railing and a large shed that’s out there.

But you came here for a desk and not a weather report!  This is sort of a desk, it’s my kitchen counter top on Sunday.  I haven’t blogged in almost a week and I also haven’t even been in my craft room at all, and no new cards made either.  We had a wonderful four day weekend for Thanksgiving, cooked a lovely roast beef dinner with all the trimmings and home made pecan pie for afters; and then I got busy making the Christmas cake and some mincemeat for mince pies, putting inserts into all 55 of my home made Christmas cards, got a little shopping done in the sales, bought and decorated our real Christmas tree, put the Christmas lights up around some conifers and shrubs in the front and back gardens and then got busy at the kitchen counter top revamping this little two foot high tree we’ve had forever:

I forgot to take a before photo but the tree had some really old, cheesey decorations on it that included cotton wool balls for snow and very thin, red, shiny packaging straw for tinsel!!  This is the tree after doing the requisite “fluffing” as prescribed by the Crafty Elf!  I used a white Poinsettia spray that I cut into individual pieces and a white and silver holly spray that got the same treatment.  I added dark red and gold berry clusters and a red bow for the top to match the large one below.  The original plan had been to go with a gold/bronze and red theme, but do you remember that wreath from last week that I was going to spray silver?  Well the silver spray paint in the basement turned out to be gold, so I now have a gold wreath instead of what I was planning.  I didn’t think silver and white sprays would have looked very good against the gold so I used some of them on this little tree instead.  I think I’ll be using the gold/bronze and red theme on the wreath now, but you never know, there’s still time for it all to change!!

This is how the tree turned out, it’s an appalling photograph as it sits up on a high display unit in the middle of the wall and I was looking up at it so it doesn’t look balanced.   It looks so much nicer in real life.

I was standing on the sofa to get this shot!  There are white LED lights along the length of the unit which look really pretty and  I have a garland to to up there too.  you can’t see the lights when you’re at normal height, just the glow from them, which is nice.  We’ve got lots more decorating to do over the course of this week and the weekend, I don’t like rushing it!

Pop on over to Julia’s at The Stamping Ground for an international desk hop of mammoth proportions we call What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday.  We do this every Wednesday and it’s tons of fun, much better than working anyway!!  And can you believe it’s the last day of November all ready!!  Yikes and double yikes!

