Don’t faint everyone, I’ve made a card!  And if that isn’t too much of a shock for you to endure, I have another one…. it’s not even a Christmas card!   I have a nephew with a birthday at the end of December that I needed a card for, the poor kid always get the thin end of the wedge, as typically I’m so blown out with making Christmas cards that my mojo has packed up and left town.  Or even worse, I forget.  And I’ve done that before and I’m not proud of it.  So I made a list a few days ago with the outstanding things to be done before I could relax for Christmas and making his card was at the top.

That lovely image is a Penny Black, stamped for me by my friend Sandra and it’s called What Creation.  I water coloured it with Distress Inks and a little bit of Stickles for the candle flame.  The backing paper is from Prima, the greeny/blue embossed card is from a really old pack from APT and the yellow is Bazzil.  The sentiment is from a clear Inkadinkado set.  A few little gems, a lovely wooden button and some twine finishes it off.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Kraft from JoAnn ~ Yellow Bazzil ~ APT Embossed card
  • DP: Prima Breathe
  • Stamps: Penny Black What Creation ~ Inkadinkado Humorous Birthday
  • Inks: DI Bundled Sage, Peeled Paint, Antique Linen, Frayed Burlap, Victorian Velvet & Wild Honey ~ Memories Black Dye
  • Embellies ~ Gems, Button & Twine from Michaels ~ Yellow Stickles
  • Tools: Nesties Standard Circles & Large Scalloped Circles ~ Cuttlebug

****************************************************************************

Challenges:

Penny Black & More @ Allsorts ~ Happy Birthday

Paper Sundaes ~ Celebrate

Totally Papercrafts ~ Time To Party

