Yes indeedy, scary thought but Christmas is right around the corner, again, and this is the last What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday before the big day itself.  By now you will most likely be falling into two categories… the “I’ve got it all done and am now sitting back with my feet up in a smug kind of way” or the “running around like the proverbial headless chicken snapping up last minute gifts on Christmas Eve… again” way.  Which one are you??  I’d be happy to tell you that apart from a little baking and picking up the turkey and fresh veg on the 23rd I’m all but done here… but I think you might hate me for that, lol, so I’m saying nowt!!

My desk is quite the state this week, it’s been getting progressively worse for the last three weeks.  You might recall that last week I didn’t even show you a desk, I showed you a hallway instead!  That’s because my desk looked like this:

Pretty bad by my standards.  It became a dumping ground quite frankly and it was doing my head in!  I also had a birthday card to make which I needed to get done and in the post, so I absolutely HAD to tidy it all up.  The mojo usually needs a clean desk I’m afraid and that card wasn’t going to get made whilst the desk was in that state.

So clean it up I did, and now it looks all smart and shiny:

And the only thing on it now is my nice new stash that I treated myself to as an early Christmas present.  The book came from Amazon, it was $12 but I had a $5 voucher.  The craft stash was from Michaels and was all on clearance, the stamps were $2.99, the Christmas paper was $3.49, the Bazzil card was $4.99 and the MS punch was $5.99, and then I applied a 20% off everything coupon and got out of the shop having spent only $15!   I fully intend to learn how to knit socks over the Christmas period… I hope!!  It looks complicated, so I may be banging on some of your doors in the near future for help!!

And last week I said I’d been lucky enough to win some beautiful bunting from LLJ, so here it is in all it’s glory, hanging over the patio doors by the Christmas tree:

And yes, those are presents under there, told you I was done!!!  And those funny little things hanging down by the bunting are dried chilies, they’re everywhere as we had more chilli plants than normal this year, and as they look bright red and rather festive, I left them up!

I shall leave you with my own version of Twas The Night Before Christmas that I wrote for Julia and WOYWW last year.  I’m repeating it as there are a lot of new peeps joining in this year and I thought you might get a kick out of it!

 

‘Twas the WOYWW before Christmas and all through the house

Not a crafter was stirring, not even a House Mouse.

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care

In the hope that on Christmas Morn we’ll find Tim Holtz goodies in there

Oh stamps, oh stickles, oh nesties too

Oh inks, oh paper we can’t forget about you

When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter

I sprang from my laptop to see what was the matter

It was Julia from WOYWW spreading hope and good cheer

With warm wishes for Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Excuse my poetic liberty!  But I really hope all of you have a fantastic Christmas and New Year, whatever you’re doing, however you celebrate and whoever you celebrate it with.  Me?  I’ll be bringing our bedding down to the family room for Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day, as we sleep downstairs next to the Christmas tree!  Something my husband and I have done for many, many years.  It feels very special to wake up on Christmas Morn with all the fairy lights on, the smell of the turkey cooking and carols from Kings College Cambridge on the cd player.

