The lovely Debby at A Scrapjourney is showcasing her five most favourite Christmas cards that she made for this year.  I joined in last year, and decided to give it another go this year.  Have you ever tried whittling your cards down to just five?  Almost impossible, I was stuck at seven for absolutely ages.  I could have literally closed my eyes and pointed at the screen to choose the last couple!  Three were no brainers, the last two though have taken me all day to decide!

If you feel like having a go, Debby has a Mr Linky tool so you can add your name to her blog and there is also a lovely prize on offer to a random participant too.

 

So here’s my five:

 

I can never resist House Mouse stamps, and this particular one melts my heart, the expressions on those little faces gets me every time!  I love the buttons and twine too.

 

I think Memory Box caught a lot of people’s attention this year, me included.  This card turned out to be my absolute favourite of the entire year, with it’s shimmery painted background and the warm brown of the stamping with the little pop of colour from the card stock.

 

I’m giving your the sideways view of this one because I just loved that wide satin bow!  A lovely vintagey effect card for some good friends who finally got to visit Europe this year and fell in love with Paris.

 

 

 

 

More Memory Box, one of the dies this time (it’s called Flowering Christmas Tree), apparently it was their most popular die this year.  This was a simple but fiddly card made by die cutting the tree twice, in silver and blue, and snipping off the blue flowers and sticking them to the silver tree.

 

And my final card is a Penny Black, there just had to be one in here!!  I got this sweet little stamp for Christmas last year so only got to use it recently, I decoupaged the little fella and I’m not very good at fussy cutting but I love how this worked out though.  Memory Box papers too!

Well, if you thought that was difficult Debby will be back on New Years Eve with her five favourite cards of 2011!  I’ll try and join in with that too but I better start thinking about it now!!

 

 

