Almost leaving it too late here but I finally got my act together and made my first card of the entire Christmas Break.  I actually stamped this image before Christmas and found it when I was clearing up my desk and work area earlier in the week.  The current challenge at House Mouse & Friends is for something warm and fuzzy, and if these cute little fellas don’t give you a warm and fuzzy feeling then I don’t know what will!  I often drink chamomile tea before bed but I think these little mice and their friends have been a bit over indulgent.

The image is called Chamomile Tea and I water coloured it with Distress Inks and a few pencils for highlighting, before cutting it out with a Nesties Die and mounting it on to purple card stock.  I added Glossy Accents to the sugar cubes and sprinkled in a little Martha glitter, the tea steam got the Stickles treatment.  The little heart was punched  with a Fiskars punch, covered in more Stickles and then when that was dry, covered in Glossy Accents too.  The backing paper was with my freebie goodies from HM&F DT member Vicky back in the HM blog hop back in September.  Flowers are from Prima and the brads are Making Memories.  The sentiment is from a Fiskars set and a purple pen was used to add a few corner accents.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company
  • DP: Unknown freebie
  • Stamps: House Mouse Chamomile Tea ~ Fiskars Latte Love clear set
  • Inks: Versafine Black ~ Versamagic Purple Hydrangea ~ DI Concord Grape, Antique Linen, Vintage Photo, Frayed Burlap, Forest Moss, Bundled Sage, Peeled Paint ~ Stampology Onyx
  • Embellies: Glossy Accents ~ Martha Stewart Carrera Glitter ~ Stickles Starry Night & Crystal ~ Pencils ~ Prima Flowers ~ Making Memories Brads ~ Whispers coloured pen
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Curved Rectangles ~ Fiskars Heart punch

**************************************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends ~ Fuzzy & Warm

