I decided to do another card for Less Is More as I really love their CAS sketch that we’re using this week.  It turned out I’d stamped my music upside down on my first LIM card last Saturday and never noticed, and likely never would have either if Chrissie hadn’t spotted it!  I have to say I went stomping off upstairs to check the stamp because I thought I’d wasted my money on it, and of course it was perfectly OK, it was I who was the numptie!  It was funny though at the time.

Anyhoo, I had a really good crafty clear up and re-arrange at the weekend and came across my paper crimper which I thought I’d lost, and I also dug my quilling supplies out from the very back of a drawer and remembered how I used to love quilling, way back when I first started paper crafting.  This was long before I got into stamping, designer papers and die cuts, plus all the rest of it, lol!

So, the green card is Bazzil and I ran it through the paper crimper, I wanted it to look like the side of a garden shed or something similar.  The little flowers were fringed using a quilling fringer and I put a little bit of yellow Stickles in their centers.  The seedling is a little brown square with a green stem and two green quilled leaves.  The pot was hand cut and a tiny scrap of quilling paper added for embellishment.  The stamp is from a Hampton Art set and was inked in Cottage Ivy.

The papers were from the scrap box and even the brown, green and blue quilling strips were also scraps, and can you imagine how tiny some of those are!  Just wish I could take a better photo of this for you all.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ Green Bazzil and Plum DCWV
  • DP: Quilled Creations quilling strips in 5mm and 3mm widths
  • Stamp: Hampton Arts Tree clear set
  • Ink: Versamagic Cottage Ivy
  • Embellies: Yellow Stickles
  • Tools: Quilled Creations Fringer and Quilling tool ~ Fiskars Paper Crimper

****************************************************************

Challenges:

Less Is More ~ Sketch & Landscape Orientation

Pixie’s Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

