Penny Black Saturday challenge is asking us to case a DT members card, this lovely creation from Debby is what we’re working from this week:

I decided to use this lovely card as a LO and went with a Clean and Simple look.

This card uses two stickers from a Penny Black Stickeroo page, rather oddly, called When Birds Fly.  I say “rather oddly called” because it’s one of their lovely flower sheets and there’s not a bird in sight!  Anyway, the central image is a sticker and was mounted on to some pale blue card.  The papers are both Memory Box, the bottom piece is from the Provence set and it inspired the sentiment which I made on the computer.  The central strip is also from the sticker sheet.  Everything was edged with Distress Ink Dusty Concord.  And that’s it, no glitter, no pearls, no Glossy Accents, no Stickles.  Just plain and simple, and I love it, my favourite thing I made this weekend.  I know the flower is a bluebell, but the colours remind me so much of the lavender fields in the South of France in August, happy memories.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company Kraft card ~ DCWV Blue Textured card
  • DP: Memory Box Provence & Echo
  • Ink: Distress Ink Dusty Concord
  • Images: Penny Black Stickeroo Sheet When Birds Fly

***********************************************

Challenges:

PBSC ~ Case It

Allsorts ~ Free & Easy

Paper Sundaes ~ Clean And Simple

DYSU ~ Anything Goes

Craft Us Crazy ~ Anything Goes

