This is a great little Christmas challenge blog that I haven’t joined in with since early December.  I love a good sketch and when you combine it with a Christmas card then you’ve got a match made in heaven!

I thought the sketch this time around was a great one for using up scraps so I dug around in my Memory Box scraps which are kept separately from all the general ones as they’re too precious!!  They also have a twist for this challenge, and that’s to use kraft card.  Not a problem, that’s my favourite card type.

I love this little image, I got it from Julia of Stamping Ground fame when she was selling some gently used stash.  Unfortunately I don’t know what brand it is, or what the stamp is called. *EDIT – The stamp is from Elzybells * I water coloured the image with Distress Inks although her wings were coloured with a Fiskars glitter pen.  The highlights on her dress and in her hair are also Fiskars glitter pens; the halo, shoes and tree branches all have Stickles on them.  The papers are from the Mistletoe and Yuletide packs, the sentiment is See D’s and the little snowflakes are Recollections.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company
  • DP: Memory Box Mistletoe & Yuletide scraps
  • Stamps: Elzybells main image ~ Recollections ~ See D’s
  • Ink: Memories Black Die Ink ~ Distress Ink Barn Door, Worn Lipstick, Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Peeled Paint & Bundled Sage ~ Memento Rhubarb Stalk
  • Embellies: Stickles Yellow, Holly & Xmas Red ~ Fiskars Glitter Pens ~ Tsukineko Black Ink Pen
  • Tools: Nesties Labels Nine ~ Tim Holtz Distress Tool ~ Cuttlebug

**********************************************************

Challenges:

Christmas Challenges {With Sketches} ~ Current Sketch plus kraft card

Pixie’s Crafty Snippets Challenge ~ Use Up Your Scraps

Crafty Hazel’s Christmas Challenge ~ Use A Diecut

Sparkles Christmas Challenge ~ Anything Goes

