Lols has set us a photo challenge at HM&F this time round, you can take inspiration from it as you see fit, either from the colours, the cupcake theme or anything else you can come up with.

I went with everything!!  Lol, why not I thought!  I’m also using a stamp that I suspect a lot of others will have used, but as it’s brand new to me and this is it’s first outing I’m not going to worry about that unduly.  I also jumped at the chance to use this brill sentiment stamp that I’ve had for ages but never had an opportunity to use before.

I water coloured the image with Marvy Markers and one Distress Ink, adding Stickles to the chocolate frosting and decoupaging the little pink candles.  The DP is DCWV from The Linen Closet stack and it’s all glittery but that’s not showing up, I edged it with some pink card before adding it to a piece of the aptly named Chocolate Bazzil!  The base card if kraft.  The swirls are from a Sizzix die, the flower was recycled off a birthday card from last year and the gems are from Mikes!  And what about that sentiment?  It’s a little wood mounted Inkadinkado one and couldn’t have been more prefect!

I did a sideways view so you can see the decoupaged candles….. only you can’t!!  Oh and the ribbon was free with a card magazine.

Card Recipe:

  • Card: The Paper Company ~ Bazzil
  • DP: DCWV The Linen Closet
  • Stamps: House Mouse Birthday Cupcake ~ Inkadinkado Sentiment
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ Distress Ink Antique Linen ~ Memento Brilliance Coffee Bean
  • Embellies: Recycled flower ~ Brad from Making Memories ~ Gems from Michaels ~ Ribbon free from card magazine ~ Cinnamon Stickles
  • Tools: Cuttlebug ~ Nesties Die ~ Sizzix Swirl Die

********************************************************

Challenges:

House Mouse & Friends ~ Photo Inspiration

Cute Card Thursday ~ Birthday Celebrations

