Morning peeps, hope you’re all well this fine Monday morning.  Brass monkies weather in Michigan today, all of 1C at the moment, a far cry from our 30C of last week!  So I stayed in doors and crafted all weekend!  And I have another super sweet Lily of the Valley card for you today, it’s called Mix It and Make It.

 

 

 

Isn’t that a sweetie?  I won this stamp last year from a Critters challenge blog that is no longer going unfortunately, I found it again just after Christmas and had just enough of the foam mounting stuff to mount it up.  I water coloured the image with Marvy Le Plume markers and distressed around the edges with Antique Linen DI.  The papers are DCWV and I punched some of the elements from kraft card, everything was edged with Vintage Photo DI.  The sentiment was free with a UK card magazine, a Humphrey’s Corner stamp set I think, and the flowers came from a UK Pound shop.  The LO is based on the current one at Lili’s Little Fairies, a LOTV challenge blog that I came across,

 

Card Recipe:

  • Card: Blank from Michaels ~ The Paper Company Kraft
  • DP: DCWV Neutrals & Citrus stacks
  • Stamps: LOTV Mix It & Make It ~ Humphrey’s Corner Sentiment
  • Ink: Versafine Black ~ DI Antique Linen & Vintage Photo
  • Embellies: Marvy LePlume Water Colour Markers ~ Flowers from UK
  • Tools: EKSuccess Photo Corner Punch ~ McGill Fern Punch

 

******************************************

Challenges:

Lili’s Little Fairies ~ Sketch plus LOTV Stamp

Do You Stack Up ~ Use Plaid

Cute Card Thursday ~ Anything Goes

