Penny Black Saturday Challenge are looking for Easter cards this week.  I decided to go along the flowery route for this one, and not the cute critters with eggs route!  I have a lovely and much underused PB stamp called Efflorescence, one of those arty brush stroke stamps of tulips, so I decided to go with a very clean and simple approach using pastel colours.

The inks were Versamagic Chalk Ink in Spring Pansy and Lime Green , and I mounted the image on to plum coloured card from an old DCWV stack.  The sentiment is from an Easter set I have from Toodles and Binks and I stamped it in the same Spring Pansy ink.  And that’s it, couldn’t be more simple!

**************************************************

Challenges:

PBSC – Easter Eggstravaganza

Simon Says Stamp ~ Anything Goes

