Hello Peeps, Happy WOYWW and Happy Wednesday/Tuesday!  I’m easing myself gently back into the normal routine, so this is my first blog post since returning from South Carolina on Sunday evening after a 15 hour drive!!  It’s great on the way down, the anticipation of a road trip and getting closer and closer to our destination, seeing the temperature rise, seeing the flowers in bloom etc, but I can tell you, it’s a balls-aching bore on the way back up to Michigan!!  Especially as we can see the temperature dropping degree by degree the further North we travel!

Charleston was as beautiful as last year and we had an equally great time in fantastic weather (high 70’s/low 80’s with zero humidity).  Last year was all about the Starfish rescue operation every morning on our daily beach walks, but this year there were none!  Don’t know why, but I’m sure water temperature and weather patterns would have a deal to do with the hundreds of stranded Starfish that we saw last year, in the nine full days we were there I only put four of them back in the water, last year it was closer to 50 a day, each.

So on to the desk, obviously no crafting has taken place, Monday night I was almost too tired to eat my dinner let alone think about anything else.  It’s become a bit of a dumping ground incredibly quickly as I pulled things out to take with me and then changed my mind!  I also received a lovely parcel from my Mam full of papers and stamps that were free on the UK card magazines that she gets, she was having a bit of a clear out/tidy up as her Grandson was coming to stay for Easter.  Also on the desk are some more balls of sock wool!!  Yes, I know, another money pit!!  But they were all on sale at JoAnns (online) with free shipping, and some of the yarns are large enough for a pair of socks instead of the normal one small ball per sock, plus they have a much bigger selection of brands available online, well, that’s my excuse anyway!  The red tin at the back contains the knitting projects I took with me, a couple of dishcloths as my current ones are looking a bit worse for wear; the silver tin on top was going to be used but the lid wouldn’t stay on!  You can probably also make out three finished dishcloths that I’ve made over the last couple of months, they just need their end woven in.  There’s also a Mariposa Matstack and a Stazon cleaner, both on sale at JoAnn before I went away, along with some scissors, a linen bow cut from some linen trousers I have and a stamped Penny Black image that I didn’t have time to do anything with before I left.

I haven’t gone through the holiday photos yet but I’ll put up a post about Charleston in due course, I’ll leave you with this though, spotted parked up in Central Charleston…..

The company actually sells ties and sportswear and the squares are some of their tie patterns, but the paper crafter in me thought it would be a brilliant vehicle for any scrappers out there as I think it looks more like lots of pieces of patterned papers all pieced together!!

Not sure what time Julia is planning on publishing the Wednesday WOYWW this week, so I’m popping this up on Tuesday evening EST just in case!  Time to head on over to Julia’s pad to get linked up with What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday and let the blog hopping fun begin!

